Central Office of Architecture - 1

The jury for the second phase of the Dead Malls competition met on Saturday, March 1. In conjunction with the announcement of the competition winners and the exhibition of the finalists’ work, a reception to celebrate the completion of the competition occurred on March 8th, 2003 at the SPF:a Gallery located at 3384 Robertson Place in Los Angeles.

The finalists were: Central Office of Architecture – Eric Kahn, Ron Golan, and Russell N Thomsen in collaboration with Heather Flood, Gavin Farley, and Sameena Sitabkhan; Pierre De Angelis and Carmen Suero; Elizabeth Meyer and Anne Rosenberg; Stoner Meek – Susannah Meek, Jill Stoner, Katharine Favret, Heather Moore, and Dan Perez; and Interboro – Christine Williams, Tobias Armborst, Daniel D’Oca and Georgeen Theodore.

Central Office of Architecture - 2

Stoner Meek